Our Customers Love Us!

Roofing Reviews

We are Known for Award-Winning Service

For over 28 years, Minnesota homeowners have trusted us to provide them with our unmatched combination of high-quality products and award-winning service. We’ve won the Angie’s List Super Service Award 15 years in a row, are A+ rated by the Better Business Bureau, and are a three-time Guildmaster Award winner.

Angie’s List Super Service Award
BBB Aplus-craftsmenhomeimprovements
Guildmaster

It is clear that we provide great service that is prompt, consistent, and dedicated.  Our staff will stop at nothing to ensure your complete satisfaction.  But don’t take our word for it, check out these reviews and see what our customers have to say.

Kevin & Kristen's
Experience

The crew that came out here was phenomenal… we had no issues with debris or roofing nails…

No Mess!

I chose Craftsmen Home Improvements because I was impressed with their professionalism and experience when they came to give an estimate. It was the right choice. They helped me navigate a tricky insurance situation, and were always quick to communicate. It is rare to get this level of customer service in the home improvement industry. I felt the roof replacement was priced fairly and am happy with my new roof. The crew was very fast and took care to move my grill and yard furniture to a safe place and put them all back when they were finished, they also left no mess behind.

Google Review (10/11/2018)

Click Here To Be Taken To Google

Another Positive Experience

Craftsmen handled my roofing/gutter replacement this spring. This is my second large project with Craftsmen, having used their services for a full window replacement in my home a couple of years ago. This recent roof work was another positive experience. This company provides stellar customer service. They are extremely responsive and accommodating to my many questions and picky requests. I’ll continue to call on Craftsmen for upcoming projects.

Angie’s List Review (7/1/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Highly Recommended!

Very high quality and great crew. Reroofed several of our townhomes and stayed on budget and on time. Timely communications and professional manner. Highly recommended.

Angie’s List Review (7/10/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Refreshing!

I put my house up for sale and then the hail storm came. Our entire neighborhood needed new roofs. Friends of mine recommended Craftsmen. I was immediately impressed with the customer service on the phone. Then the crew came. Again- very impressed by the personable and professional team. I felt like I was getting preferential treatment but I began to realize this was standard procedure for this team. The lifetime transferable warranty from a company that has been around for 20+ years helped me make the decision to sign but the service made me want to refer. Sadly- it is rare for companies like this to invest so much in customer service, but so refreshing when you find it! Please support this company!

BBB Review (12/2/2017)

Click Here To Be Taken To BBB

Excellent Skill & Workmanship

This was the final stage of a project, which was spread over three years because of income tax considerations. I appreciated the continuity of working with the same staff and crew over these years. The skill and workmanship were excellent throughout. Cost of Service was for this final stage.

Angie’s List Review (7/22/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Trusted to go the extra mile…

We chose Craftsmen to fix damage caused by a major hail storm. We needed a new roof, siding, fascia, gutters, some windows, and paint. We selected them not only because of their second-to-none reviews, but because it was clear from our first phone conversation that they are a highly reputable company and this was exemplified at every step of the process. Craftsmen is a small company who operates with the polish and efficiency of a larger company while still providing the personal touch of a small one. They did quality work and all its employees were professional, easy to work with, and could be trusted to go the extra mile to get the job done right. I would strongly recommend them and will use them again if there’s a need in the future.

Angie’s List Review (7/23/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Working with Craftsmen was a Dream

Working with Craftsmen for our re-roofing/gutter installation project was a dream. We had previously received a quote from another contractor for twice the amount we received from Craftsmen, and the service level received from Craftsmen was beyond our highest expectations. From our first interactions with the team, we knew we made the right choice. The timelines received in the planning stages were accurate, however, if something needed to be pushed back a couple of weeks for whatever reason, we were the first to know. Our project was completed with the utmost quality and service we’ve ever received from any other person we’ve had work on our house.

BBB Review (9/25/2018)

Click Here To Be Taken To BBB

Exceeded my Expectations!

Just thought that I would share my experience with Craftsmen Home Improvements this past fall season.  I ordered a new GAF architectural shingle roof, new soffits and fascia, and new gutters. The whole process was handled seamlessly, and professionally.  I was especially impressed with the roof work, as my estimator Jim spent the day up on the roof working along with the roofing crew. The new roof met and exceeded my expectations.  During and after the job clean up was conducted around my house three times, taking care of any stray materials, nails, and shingles. The same for the soffits and fascia, and my new gutters.  Cleanup was done very well, and the finished product turned out great!

Google Review (1/11/2019)

Click Here To Be Taken To Google

Unbelievable Morale

Craftsmen was efficient and polite from start to finish. The office staff was highly responsive to all of our questions and needs. The estimate was clear and detailed. When the crew arrived they were amazing. It was a pleasure to have them working on our house replacing the roof. They were efficient, neat, polite, and exhibited unbelievable morale from start to finish.

Angie’s List Review (7/12/2017)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Still haven’t found a single nail…

Great customer service from beginning to end. No pressure sales with great information and knowledgeable answers to all our questions. Roofing was done quickly and cleanly. Still haven’t found a single nail, which is great because we have a young child that likes to run around barefoot. I’m glad we went with Craftsmen!

Angie’s List Review (12/4/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

I would hire them for everything!

Craftsmen Home Improvements just finished replacing the roof on my house and on my garage. Things could not have gone better. My house and garage look great. CHI’s communication and professionalism are excellent. Erik and Nic were patient and willing to answer all my questions. They regularly checked in with me during the process. We were trying to solve an unusual problem while doing the roofing and Jim came out also. I really felt like the whole company was working for me to make sure everything was perfect. The crew was great and the job site was thoroughly cleaned up. I lost a few hostas during the roofing process and Nic went above and beyond to ensure that they were replaced. CHI will be re-siding my house next year. I am confident that it will be a great experience. I wish that they did all construction trades. I would hire them for everything.

Angie’s List Review (9/16/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Looking for More?

Check out our many positive reviews at the following sites.

AngiesList_500px@2x
Click Here To Be Taken To BBB
Guildmaster_500px@2x
Consumer Checkbook
Click Here To Be Taken To Facebook
Google_500px@2x

Expect Great Service