Our Customers Love Us!

Window Reviews

We are Known for Award-Winning Service

For over 28 years, Minnesota homeowners have trusted us to provide them with our unmatched combination of high-quality products and award-winning service. We’ve won the Angie’s List Super Service Award 15 years in a row, are A+ rated by the Better Business Bureau, and are a three-time Guildmaster Award winner.

Angie’s List Super Service Award
BBB Aplus-craftsmenhomeimprovements
Guildmaster

It is clear that we provide great service that is prompt, consistent, and dedicated.  Our staff will stop at nothing to ensure your complete satisfaction.  But don’t take our word for it, check out these reviews and see what our customers have to say.

Mike Bougie's Experience

They really went the extra mile and saw to it that the last detail was taken care of…

Brian & Sharon's
Experience

We felt like we could trust them, they had  high quality craftsmen  doing the work.  We were amazed.

Trusted to go the extra mile…

We chose Craftsmen to fix damage caused by a major hail storm. We needed a new roof, siding, fascia, gutters, some windows, and paint. We selected them not only because of their second-to-none reviews, but because it was clear from our first phone conversation that they are a highly reputable company and this was exemplified at every step of the process. Craftsmen is a small company who operates with the polish and efficiency of a larger company while still providing the personal touch of a small one. They did quality work and all its employees were professional, easy to work with, and could be trusted to go the extra mile to get the job done right. I would strongly recommend them and will use them again if there’s a need in the future.

Angie’s List Review (7/23/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Experts!

We are very happy with the installation of our lower level windows, the crew was great to work with – on time, pleasant, polite and asking questions/conferring with us to make sure work was done according to our expectations. When retrofitting a broken sash on the upper level, Jim was great spending time to make sure it closed properly and worked well which can be challenging with an older window, but one can tell he is an expert at what he does. The whole crew worked diligently, cleaned up well and were a joy to have in the house – I even heard them whistling from time to time and break into song which brought a smile to my face – whistling/singing means people are happy and happy people do good things :-)) We would not hesitate to recommend them and as we replace windows around the house – we would definitely use them again.

BBB Review (5/16/2018)

Click Here To Be Taken To BBB

Above and Beyond

We had a great experience (again) with Craftsmen Home Improvements. From our salesman, Erik, to the scheduler and finisher, Kim, to the whole crew of Tom, Jim, Jake, Tyler, and Steve, everyone was very professional, friendly, and helpful. They did a great job staining and installing our custom Marvin windows. When there was an issue with a quote from Marvin, they went to bat for us. Tom and the crew went above and beyond in making sure we were happy with everything and even helped with rehanging a shade that just happened to fall while they were here. We would definitely recommend Craftsmen Home Improvements and hope to work with them again in the future.

Angie’s List Review (8/5/2018)

AngiesList SSA@2x

Replaced 12 Windows!

I’ve had several large jobs done by Craftsmen Home Improvements and have always had a very positive experience working with them. This time, it was replacing 12 windows in my house, and I couldn’t be happier. From getting regular communications about the job and when it would start to the professionalism of the crew who did the installation. They are top-notch professionals and I would highly recommend them to anyone. It is obvious that Tom, Jim, and the entire crew take pride in their work. They care about doing the best work possible and treated my home like they would treat their own.

BBB Review (9/28/2018)

Click Here To Be Taken To BBB

My House Is A Showcase

My most recent experience with CHI for installation of replacement windows and interior doors was once again stellar. The crew of four including Tom, Jim, Tyler, and Jake work together extremely well. They focus on quality and customer care every step of the way. For them, our satisfaction with a job done right is the most important outcome. However, the overall end result of the project also includes Kim back in the CHI shop who assures that the wood stain matched as closely as possible to what we already had in our home. Over the last six years, I have contracted with CHI for roofing, siding, gutters, exterior doors, interior doors and windows; and my house is a showcase because of each and every one of their crews’ quality workmanship. I also trust their salesperson, Erik, who can finesse insurance company adjusters with his expertise and pragmatic approach.

Angie’s List Review (8/28/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

I have a whole new room!

“Craftsmen gave me a solid quote, amended it to accommodate final window selection, did the work on time with as little disruption to my home-life a possible.  Results are more than I expected, the quote matched the final price, and the workmanship was outstanding.  I highly recommend Craftsmen Home Improvements!”

Angie’s List Review (6/12/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Superb…

We were very pleased with our window project done by Craftsmen Home Improvements. Erik walked us through the different window vendors and also explained how the new windows would be fitted into place. The install crew of Tom, Jim and Tyler were very meticulous in the work that they did. We were impressed with the communication they provided and the time they took to explain the process and ensure we were happy with the result. They did a great job of cleaning up the work areas each day and keep the disruption in our home to a minimum. We had custom window sills in our home and the crew did a wonderful job of being able to reuse them and replace when appropriate. The final look, inside and out, is superb.

BBB Review (12/27/2018)

Click Here To Be Taken To BBB

Very Professional & Courteous

We had all of our windows replaced and couldn’t be happier with the results. The windows look amazing and Tom and the crew were great. Very professional and courteous, did a fantastic job cleaning up when they were done and were even very tolerant of our dogs during the project. Kim was great at keeping us updated by email as to the schedule. Everyone was very friendly and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend them to others.

Angie’s List Review (12/18/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

Highest Quality!

If you are looking for new windows or siding – please consider Craftsmen Home Improvements. We had an amazing experience thru our entire process. From the initial consultation to the installation to the final review – so much communication and professionalism. To say the crews go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction is an understatement. The final bit of reassurance that we went with the right company to do our work actually came from the Eden Prairie Building Inspector signing off on the permits. While reviewing everything he stated in his 30 years as a contractor and inspector, he hasn’t seen this level of craftsmanship. He was impressed and stated he would have this company work on his home any day. Give Craftsmen Home Improvements a call. You will not be disappointed!

Consumer Checkbook Review (1/1/2019)

Consumer Checkbook

Exceptional Workmanship

With a 1920’s 4-plex with 50 double-hung windows and 2 old entry doors, our goal was to replace the windows and doors with a similar style with high durability, low maintenance, and overall high-quality installation. I met with Erik and the process was well explained. In hindsight, he was 100% accurate on their install team. The installation team (Jim, Tom, Steve, Tyler, and Jake) were ALL exceptional in their workmanship and communications. Thanks, Kim for attending to my questions with understanding and quick resolve. In summary, we feel every person we connected with at CHI exceeded our expectations. We feel the Products and craftsmanship were of high quality done by people that care. We are confident that we would call on CHI for future projects.

Angie’s List Review (5/21/2018)

Angie’s List Super Service Award

On Time and On Budget

I want to say thank you to Craftsmen Home Improvements for an excellent project. The entire team from Sales (Erik Daehlin), Customer Service (Kim Burdine) to our window crew of Jim Knauf, Tom Burdine, Steve, Tyler, and Jake were stellar. The entire team is professional and excellent communicators. They did the job on time and within budget to our expectations. They all went beyond expectations to ensure that the project was successful. While here they consulted with us on other window issues and provided expertise in trying to resolve. Despite an 85+ degree day and an old house, they worked tirelessly to install 10 windows in a single day. They all were polite and cleaned up behind themselves as they worked in multiple rooms on three floors.

Facebook Review (6/29/2018)

Click Here To Be Taken To Facebook

Flawless!

Craftsmen Home Improvements is a sure thing! We signed with Craftsmen to replace windows in our home after a hail storm. We have a special lacquer paint and I was a nervous wreck that the new trim wouldn’t match the existing windows. Kim was our finishing specialist, a self-described perfectionist and the windows matched perfectly! The install went flawlessly. We kind of missed having the guys around after they left. It was fascinating to see the synergy amongst them removing and installing the windows. They are masters of their craft! A few years later we had another hail storm which included additional windows, as well as a new roof. Of course, we called Craftsmen and our second experience went as well as the first. The entire Craftsmen team are polite, professional, and the crew treated our home as if it was their own. Picking a reputable company who will do a great job can be a daunting task. After the hail storm(s) we were inundated with door knockers wanting our roof/window business. Thank goodness we did our own research and picked a 10-star company by using Craftsmen!

Consumer Checkbook Review (2/27/2019)

Consumer Checkbook

Looking for More?

Check out our many positive reviews at the following sites.

AngiesList_500px@2x
Click Here To Be Taken To BBB
Guildmaster_500px@2x
Consumer Checkbook
Click Here To Be Taken To Facebook
Google_500px@2x

Expect Great Service